The health and well-being of women and their families dictate the wellness of the community, and we in the Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology are committed to providing evidence-based, compassionate care and support for our patients.

Our dedicated physicians build trusting relationships with patients through longitudinal care, while also offering cutting-edge prevention, diagnosis and treatment services in highly specialized areas. Faculty members within this division treat patients, provide medical education and conduct clinical research in the following subspecialties:

  • Addiction medicine
  • Family planning
  • Menopausal health
  • Minimally invasive gynecology
  • Pediatric and adolescent OB/GYN
  • Pregnancy

Education

The field of OB/GYN offers tremendous variety in the day-to-day work, with endless opportunities for both academic specialists and subspecialists. We are proud to educate and train the next generation of physicians and researchers through our competitive residency program, which includes extensive time in labor and delivery and rotations in areas such as family planning, acute care and ambulatory OB/GYN clinics.

Read more about our residency here.
Emily Barrows, M.D.

Emily Barrows, M.D.

Emily Barrows, M.D.

Emily Barrows, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Email: emily.barrows@vcuhealth.org

Frances Casey, M.D.

Frances Casey, M.D.

Frances Casey, M.D.

Frances Casey, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Associate Professor

Email: frances.casey@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

David P. Chelmow, M.D.

David P. Chelmow, M.D.

David P. Chelmow, M.D.

David P. Chelmow, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Professor
Chair

Email: david.chelmow@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Katherine Czyszczon, M.D.

Katherine Czyszczon, M.D.

Katherine Czyszczon, M.D.

Katherine Czyszczon, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Assistant Professor

Email: katherine.czyszyczon@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Aaron E. Goldberg, M.D.

Aaron E. Goldberg, M.D.

Aaron E. Goldberg, M.D.

Aaron E. Goldberg, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Associate Professor

Email: aaron.goldberg@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Jordan B. Hylton, D.O.

Jordan B. Hylton, D.O.

Jordan B. Hylton, D.O.

Jordan B. Hylton, D.O.

Department of OB/GYN

Assistant Professor

Email: jordan.hylton@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Christine R. Isaacs, M.D.

Christine R. Isaacs, M.D.

Christine R. Isaacs, M.D.

Christine R. Isaacs, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Division Head, General Ob/Gyn
Professor

Email: christine.isaacs@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Myrlene Jeudy, MD

Myrlene Jeudy, MD

Myrlene Jeudy, MD

Myrlene Jeudy, MD

Department of OB/GYN

Email: myrlene.jeudy@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Nicole W. Karjane, M.D.

Nicole W. Karjane, M.D.

Nicole W. Karjane, M.D.

Nicole W. Karjane, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Professor

Email: nicole.karjane@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Stephanie Lee, M.D.

Stephanie Lee, M.D.

Stephanie Lee, M.D.

Stephanie Lee, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Assistant Clinical Professor

Email: stephanie.lee@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Caitlin E. Martin, M.D., MPH

Caitlin E. Martin, M.D., MPH

Caitlin E. Martin, M.D., MPH

Caitlin E. Martin, M.D., MPH

Department of OB/GYN

Assistant Professor

Email: caitlin.martin@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Sarah H. Milton, M.D.

Sarah H. Milton, M.D.

Sarah H. Milton, M.D.

Sarah H. Milton, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Associate Professor

Email: sarah.milton@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Amy B. Nelson, M.D.

Amy B. Nelson, M.D.

Amy B. Nelson, M.D.

Amy B. Nelson, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Clinical Associate Professor

Email: amy.nelson@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Amanda H. Ritter, M.D.

Amanda H. Ritter, M.D.

Amanda H. Ritter, M.D.

Amanda H. Ritter, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Assistant Professor

Email: amanda.ritter@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Eric Swisher, MD

Eric Swisher, MD

Eric Swisher, MD

Eric Swisher, MD

Department of OBGYN

Charles N. Webb, M.D.

Charles N. Webb, M.D.

Charles N. Webb, M.D.

Charles N. Webb, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Associate Professor

Email: charles.webb@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile